## ANIMAL HOUSE FACILITY

### DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

MAR IVANIOS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

**THIRUVANANTHAPURAM** 



Mar Ivanios College Possess a registered Animal House with CPCSEA for the purpose of "Education" under Ministry of Environment & Forests, Animal Welfare Division Of Government of India since 19/11/2010 with Registration number 1396/PO/a/10/CPCSEA. An Institutional Animal Ethical Committee (IAEC) is constituted in December 2011 & reconstituted in January 2015 & again reconstituted in April 2017. Now our Animal House has Registration upto April 2022.

The animal house facility is available to boost the teaching, training and research facilities in emergent field of Experimental Pharmacology. Qualified veterinarians and technical personnel are always at hand to help carry out research and keep it in accordance with the standards established by the Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA)-http://cpcsea.nic.in/Auth/index.aspx



For guidelines visit the site <a href="http://cpcsea.nic.in/WriteReadData/userfiles/file/Compendium%20of%20CPCSEA.pdf">http://cpcsea.nic.in/WriteReadData/userfiles/file/Compendium%20of%20CPCSEA.pdf</a>

## The Members of the Animal Ethics Committee

Department of Zoology, Mar Ivanios College (Autonomous)

No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. Leenamma Joseph (Department of Zoology, Mar Ivanios College)	Biological Science, Chairperson
2.	Dr. K.G.Manju (Department of Zoology, Mar Ivanios College)	Scientist from different discipline
3.	Dr.Suja Mary Koshy Assistant Director, Department of Animal Husbandry, Government of Kerala)	Veterinarian
4	Mrs.Meera George (Department of Zoology, Mar Ivanios College)	Scientist in charge of Animal House Facility and Member Secretary
5.	Dr.Deepthy Alex (Department of Botany, Mar Ivanios College)	Scientist from different discipline
6.	Dr.Guruvayoorappan C (Assistant Professor, Regional Cancer Centre, Thiruvananthapuram)	Main Nominee
7.	Dr.P. K Gopalakrishnan	Link Nominee
8.	Dr.Vijayan R	Scientist from outside the Institute
9.	Dr.Santosh Kumar Shukla (Scientist, Department of Histopathology& Animal Experimentation, HLL Life care Ltd, Trivandrum)	Socially aware nominee



Animal House



IAEC meeting held on 06.04.2018



Instruments



Instruments



Instruments



#### F. No. 25/35/2010-AWD

# Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change Animal Welfare Division

O/o Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA)

\*\*\*\*\*

5th Floor, Vayu Block, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan,

Jor Bagh Road, New Dalhi 110003

27/04/2017

To

Dr. Leenamma Joseph,

Chairperson IAEC, Mar Ivanios College,

Mar Ivanios Vidya Nagar, Thiruvananthapuram- 695012.

Email: leenamma.joseph@mic.ac.in

Mobile: 8547894490

Subject: Renewal of Registration and Reconstitution of Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC)-regarding

Madam,

The registration of your establishment with CPCSEA has been renewed for a period of five years from the date of issue of this letter

- The new registration number of your establishment is
   1396/PO/Re/S/10/CPCSEA for Research for Education purpose, on
   small animals. Henceforth, the new registration number may kindly be
   quoted in all your future correspondence with this office.
- The CPCSEA has accepted the following members recommended by the establishment:

S.No.	Name of the IAEC Members	Designation in TAEC
1	Dr Manju K G	Scientist from different discipline
2	Dr Suja Mary Koshy	Veterinarian
3	Mrs Meera George	Scientist Incharge of Animal House Facility Member Secretary

Appointment order IAEC page 1

coosea.nic.in/Auth/CpaneliRenewal\_request/NewRenewalApprovalLetter.aspx?Estbid=276&Rrid=1215

4	Dr. Deepthi Alex	Scientist from different discipline	
5	Dr. Leenamma Joseph	Biological Scientist, Chairperson	

 CPCSEA hereby nominates the following members to the Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) of your establishment:

S.No.	Name	Nominate as
1	Dr. Guruvayoorappan C. Assistant Professor, Division of Cancer Research, Regional Cancer Centre, Medicol College Campus, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 011, Kerala Contact No :9894337418 Email :gurukarunya@gmail.com	Main Nominee
2	Dr. P.K. Gopalakrishnan  Easwar Vilas, Press Road, Near Boat Jetty, Alappuzha  - 688 011, Kerala  Contact No :09447726896  Email :srgkrishna@yahoo,co.in	Link Nominee
3	Dr. Vijayan R. Te66/600(i), Soumyatha, Vandithadam, Vellayani, P.O. Trivandrum – 695522, Kerala Contact No :9847100875 Email :rvijayan1955@gmail.com	Scientist from outside the Institute
4	Dr. Santosh Kumar Shukla Scientist E1, Dept of Histopathology & Animal Experimentation, Corporate P&D Centre, HLL Lifecare Ltd, Akkulam, Srikariyam P.O. Trivandrum – 695017, Kerala Contact No :8547364890 Email :drskshukla@lifecarehil.com	Socially Aware Nominee